Annual Benefit Dinner


Organic Seed to Shelf

When you buy organic, can be assured of it's integrity from seed to shelf.

The Organic Network

Facebook Twitter YouTube feed-icon

Stay in the Loop

Subscribe Here

  • Did You Know?
    Three new studies confirm that exposures to common insecticides during pregnancy can cut a child’s IQ 4% to 7%  by age 9.
    sources listed here

Webinar on how to implement and verify biodiversity conservation activities in organic agricultural systems

Sep 09, 2016
Photo credit: Jennifer C

Photo credit: Jennifer C

Organic operations must follow the National Organic Program’s (NOP) regulations. The NOP Natural Resources and Biodiversity Conservation Guidance, which interprets these regulations, helps organic producers and their certification personnel determine which conservation practices are appropriate. Biodiversity conservation in organic agriculture varies in a continuum from simple to complex stewardship practices. Opportunities for USDA NRCS to support producers with putting in many of these conservation practices will be discussed. Examples from Wild Farm Alliance that suggest compliance, and minor and major issues related to the Guidance, will be shared. This webinar will also feature presenter, Assistant Professor John Quinn who is a collaborator with The Organic Center, who will discuss components and issues around biodiversity. Organic producers will learn how to implement conservation practices, and certification personnel will become skilled on how to observe and verify organic operation’s biodiversity conservation practices.

Join eOrganic for the webinar, which takes place on October 5, 2016 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. Register here

Hot Science

One Response to “Webinar on how to implement and verify biodiversity conservation activities in organic agricultural systems”

  1. Peter Bennethum says:

    Thanks you guys are great